Positive aspects of masturbation

Have you ever thought: “I am doing something wrong” or “I should not be doing this” while masturbating? And, more specifically, do you think that masturbating does not have any benefit apart from giving you pleasure?

Well, do not feel bad because every of us has felt that at any point of our lives. But, let us clarify that masturbating does has a lot of benefits.

To mention some, Fash & Frank found in 2014 that this practise:

– Helps release some tensions and stress of the daily life routines.

– Increase the feelings of joyful, fun in addiction to pleasure.

– Improve our mood and self-acceptance

– And….. reaching orgasm with high frequency is related with fewer mortality risk!!! 🙊

Here we let you some reports of women from the cited study:

“I do it all the time because it makes me feel better about myself.”

“Masturbating is something I do for me.”

And in the same vein: “It feels good. It feels relaxing, like I’m giving something to me”.

For all these reasons we encourage go to do it very often. Don’t you want to feel good with yourself, like these girls? Don’t you want to give you this gift?

Masturbating is good. Do not let anything stop you from doing it 🙂

Please, write us if you have any doubt about the topic or if you want to share your experiences.

Reference: Fahs, B., & Frank, E. (2014). Notes from the back room: Gender, power, and (in) visibility in women’s experiences of masturbation. The Journal of Sex Research, 51(3), 241-252.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started